Ding Dong (contains gluten)
Inspired by those who lay awake dreaming of nostalgic (trademarked) treats perfectly wrapped in foil and enrobed in chocolate, filled with a marshmallow center dolloped into rich chocolate cake. Or perhaps it was inspired by Dr Dre who infamously said “ring ding dong, ring a ding ding-ding gong” and then promised to keep heads ringing. Either way, this treat will throw you back to the glory days of 1995. Our brand new flavor features a decadent extra dark chocolatey macaron, filled with rich fudgey chocolate cake and an oozy marshmallow center. Dipped in a chocolate shell, it has splatters of silver in an ode to the foil wrapper.
Contains Gluten
Our macarons are always baked with almond flour, and therefore, many are gluten-free!
Common Allergens
All our classic macarons contain tree nuts, eggs, and dairy. Many of them may contain soy, wheat, or sesame. Our kitchen has various nuts present at all times and the risk of cross-contamination is high. If you have a high sensitivity to any types of nut, we sadly suggest you avoid our macarons
Ingredients
Shells
All our macaron shells contain almond flour, egg whites, sugar, corn starch. In addition to our standard ingredients, Shindig contains fruity pebbles, S’mores contains graham cracker, Chocolate contains cocoa powder, and espresso fudge contains espresso powder.
Fillings
All our Classic macaron flavors contain dairy in some form. Occasionally, we make dairy-free flavors. All our macarons are filled with either buttercream, ganache, caramel, or a buttercream/jam/curd combo. Buttercreams contain butter, eggs sugar, flavoring, spices. Caramel contains milk, butter, brown sugar, and corn syrup. Our ganaches are made with cream, chocolate, and flavorings.
Food Dyes
Shell colors are created using a gel food coloring. Vanilla, caramel, smores, oatmeal, chocolate, and espresso are food dye-free.